Next Week


My plans for next week:

On Wednesday, we’re having our special 5th Wednesday meeting.

This time, we are going to have a new member meet and greet.  Along that theme, I will be presenting the Mentoring module from the Successful Club series so we can get our Mentor program going.  This is important for the club for a number of reasons: One, it encourages new members to be more active in the club, which will make it more likely they’ll keep coming.  Two, each member needs to serve as a mentor at least once to complete project 9 of their Competent Leader manual.

Presenting the module also gets me credit towards my Advanced Leader Bronze educational award.

After that, I need to review my Humorous Speech again to prepare for the Area Contest on the 2nd.  I’ve presented the speech twice already, so I know it well, but it’s been two and a half weeks since I gave it last and I want to make sure I still have it down and won’t need notes.

About Dan Kingsepp, ACS, ALS
I'm starting this blog to share my thought on the use of the English language and my experiences as a Toastmaster.

What do you think?

