Good News and Bad News


We had a Job Fair at work today where different departments set up tables to let people know what they do.  Our club was allowed to have a table at the fair as well, which we shared with our sister club in the same company.  I worked the table between noon and 1PM and there was quite a bit of interest.  At the end of the day, we had 48 people sign up to be invited to meetings!  I’m very impressed and excited about the prospects of all the potential new members!  I give a large amount of the credit to our Vice-President Membership.  She did a wonderful job organizing this, as well as manning the table for most of the day.

On a sadder note, our Sergeant at Arms e-mailed me today to let me know that, because of work priorities, she’s going to have to step down from her post.  We’re going to need to hold an election to replace her.

About Dan Kingsepp, ACS, ALS
I'm starting this blog to share my thought on the use of the English language and my experiences as a Toastmaster.

What do you think?

