Wishing and hoping and thinking and…


 

tick...tick...tick...

 

With apologies to Burt Bacharach and Dionne Warwick, I’m getting a bit impatient with Toastmasters World Headquarters.

We sent our October Membership Renewals out in the mail on September 28th.  According to the report on Toastmasters.org, they were received a week later on October 6th.  Whether this was because the Post Office was slow or because it took them a while to process that the renewals were received, I can’t say.

Regardless, the deadline was October 10th and, provided they were complete and could be processed, our club would get credit towards the Distinguished Club Program.

As of this morning, when the Month-End reports for September were published, our club still has a status of: “Arrived – not verified – 10/06/10”.

I realize that every club in the world is renewing now.  That doesn’t make it any easier to be waiting in Limbo to see if we’re getting our points.

I sent an e-mail to Headquarters this afternoon asking (very politely) if I could get an update on the status.  Hopefully, I’ll hear back soon.

Until then, I remain..

Wishing and hoping

About Dan Kingsepp, ACS, ALS
I'm starting this blog to share my thought on the use of the English language and my experiences as a Toastmaster.

What do you think?

