Happy Day!


Happy Cat

Great News!

 

I’ve been following up with the renewals team at Toastmasters World Headquarters.  They have completed processing my club’s October membership renewals!

We have qualified for the Distinguished Club Plan Point for getting our renewals in before October 10th (even though that didn’t finish validating them until the 18th).

I’ve also checked on-line and we have gotten credit for winning the Smedley award for 5 new members between August 1 and September 30.  The ribbon should arrive in the mail in a week or two.

We will have to wait a few days for all the on-line reports at Toastmasters.org to be updated, but I know we had at least 8 new members since July 1st, so we will be getting a point for that as well.

About Dan Kingsepp, ACS, ALS
I'm starting this blog to share my thought on the use of the English language and my experiences as a Toastmaster.

What do you think?

