Table Topics Thursday: Topic 6


This Thursday’s Table Topics question is: If you could do something dangerous just once with no risk, what would you do?

Ignoring the inherent contradiction in the question, it can be looked at as asking: What would be fun to do that you consider too dangerous.

With that in mind, I think we can rule out any of the daredevil activities like base jumping or lion training since the fun of those activities is supposedly about the danger involved.  Doing them knowing there was no risk would seem to defeat the purpose.

However, I think i might like sky-diving.  Even though it’s often done for the thrill of the risk, I could see some fun in it even without that.  I would love feeling the wind and seeing the vast expanse of scenery below me.

Having a moderate fear of heights, I can’t imagine doing it, but if I didn’t have to worry about that, I think it could be fun.

So, what do you think: If you could do something dangerous just once with no risk, what would you do?

Answer in the comments to try your hand at winning a Tabley award and have your answer featured on the home page.

 

About Dan Kingsepp, ACS, ALS
I'm starting this blog to share my thought on the use of the English language and my experiences as a Toastmaster.

What do you think?

