Table Topics Thursday Topic 12


This week’s Table Topics Thursday question is: If you could choose another name what would you choose?

Honestly, I’m quite happy with Dan.  Of course, my full first name is Daniel and I’ve been called Danny from time to time as well.

I’m not fond of being called Daniel and find Danny only somewhat acceptable.  So, I settled on Dan.  This is how I introduce myself to people and I make my preference clear when asked.

Of course, if I had to choose a name other than some variation of my real name, that opens up a ton of possibilities.

I could go silly with Abercrombie, or Eustace. No offense intended to any Abercrombies or Eustaces out there.

I could go for something strong-sounding like Rex, or Butch, or Max (I do like the terminal x)

But, in the end, I like Dan.  I’ll stick with what I’ve got.

So, what about you?  If you could choose another name what would you choose?

About Dan Kingsepp, ACS, ALS
I'm starting this blog to share my thought on the use of the English language and my experiences as a Toastmaster.

What do you think?

