Area Governor


Today I found out that I have been selected to be an Area Governor in Toastmasters District 66 for the 2011-2012 Toastmaster Year!

I haven’t found out which Area I will be heading, hopefully it will be the area my club is in.  But if it’s not, I’ll have a chance to spend time with new clubs and learn new things from them.

As Area Governor, it will be my job to help four to five clubs set and achieve their educational and membership goals.

This is the first level of leadership beyond the club level and I’m very excited for the opportunity.  Plus, it will help me complete my Advanced Leader Silver.

Wish me luck!

About Dan Kingsepp, ACS, ALS
I'm starting this blog to share my thought on the use of the English language and my experiences as a Toastmaster.

2 Responses to Area Governor

  1. Cathy Flynn says:

    Congratulations Dan! So cool!

  2. Jen says:

    YAY!!! I am so happy for you Dan! What a great gift to lead you into the holiday weekend : )

    Whichever area you get will be so lucky to have you!

What do you think?

