WOW: ataraxia


WoWW_bannerThis Week’s Word is: ataraxia.

tranquilityAtaraxia is the state of tranquility or the lack of anxiety.

This state seems hard to achieve from time to time, especially around this time of year, when holiday preparations are added to the standard busyness and stress of day-to-day life.

I’m not fooling myself that I’m saying anything profound or unique, but there it is.

Let’s all just hope for a little bit of peace on earth and some degree of ataraxia in our lives.

About Dan Kingsepp, ACS, ALS
I'm starting this blog to share my thought on the use of the English language and my experiences as a Toastmaster.

What do you think?

